“It is me again…”

Have you ever gone to God in prayer and said “It is me again”. You feel like you just cried out to Him for the same type of situation and now you are coming to Him again. Why do we feel this is wrong? Why do we even hesitate going to God because the situation you are in is more than you can bare?

So now you find yourself in a situation you don’t know what to do or how to get through it. Or you may even think this is such a small thing I should be able to think my way through this. There is something wrong with me because I have to get help. I should know better by now.

When did we get so independent? We are so conditioned to depend on ourselves. Be your own person. Even young children in school are taught they do not have to listen to their parents. You can think your own thoughts, go your own way, do as you please, and now there is an upset in the homes. “Just do it”, “Just be yourself”, “Be your own boss”, & “Just go for it”, sound good but really condition us to look to ourselves or even others for our strength, our direction, and even our purpose in life.

Why do we wait until we are at the end of our rope to call on God? Or why do we feel we should not even go there until we have exhausted all other avenues? We say lets pray in one breath and oh has it come to that in another breath.
The bible says, Give us this day our daily bread… Daily… Each day asking for the needs of that day.
One of the things that keep us from praying is pride. People get a lot of pleasure out of thinking they can handle things on their own.

Genesis 11 Let us make brick…, let us build us a city… let us build a tower…let us make us a name…

When you believe in your own worth, merit, or superiority so much that it holds you back from praying you have let pride in. This is why the self help/self esteem movement is so dangerous. It focuses on you. We need to look at ourselves through what Jesus did for us at the Cross, not who we are and what we can do. We can do nothing without HIM. He has provided THE WAY…

Oh what needless pain we bare…ALL because we do not carry EVERYTHING to God in prayer. That means everything, big and small. Is there a prayer to small to pray???

I love reading the Psalms. David cried out all the time. He knew where his help came from.
Psalm 3:4 I cried unto the LORD with my voice, and he heard me out of his holy hill. Selah.
Psalm 4 Hear me when I call, O God of my righteousness: thou hast enlarged me when I was in distress; have mercy upon me, and hear my prayer…But know that the LORD hath set apart him that is godly for himself: the LORD will hear when I call unto him.
Psalm 5 Give ear to my words, O LORD…Hearken unto the voice of my cry, my King, and my God: for unto thee will I pray…My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O LORD; in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up…
Psalm 6:9 The LORD hath heard my supplication; the LORD will receive my prayer.
Oh I could go on. It blesses me to read these verses. Over and over again, I cried unto the Lord and He heard me… He answered me…he received my prayer… Oh Praise God!!
Nothing is too small for Him. Nothing is too big for Him.
It is all because of what Jesus did at the Cross we can enter the Throne of God and pray for deliverance, guidance, and much more.
Matthew Henry: No prayer can be acceptable before God which is not offered in the strength of our Redeemer or Divine Kinsman, through Him who took our nature upon him, that he might redeem us unto God, and restore the long-lost inheritance. There can be no situation so distressing or dangerous, in which faith will not get comfort from God by prayer. We are apt to show our troubles too much to ourselves, poring upon them, which does us no service; whereas, by showing them to God, we might cast the cares upon him who careth for us, and thereby ease ourselves. Nor should we allow any complaint to ourselves or others, which we cannot make to God. No outward circumstances can separate him from his Lord. While in the path of duty, he may be happy in any situation, by the exercise of faith, hope, and prayer. (Ps 139:17-24)
So do not let satan, another person, or the world’s ideas, tell you that you should not go to God in prayer for those things that you think are too small or those things that you have already talked to Him about. Be thankful you can go to Him and say, “It is me again”…

