I was watching a show about 9 /11 and asked myself, “What would I do?”. I watched as the plane hit the first tower and then they went to some people’s stories of their memories about the day. Some ran towards the towers and some ran away, “What would I do?” A man’s wife called him and she told him her flight was highjacked… Some ran into the flames knowing they could die too, but they went anyway. “What would I do”.

I started thinking about the end days and what is coming. I started thinking about what some christians are going through right now. I asked myself, “What would I do?” If I was told, if you preach or teach in Jesus name you will be killed, “What would I do?”.

Right now there are people who are told if you continue going to church and speaking about Jesus your family will be killed. “What would I do?”.

This happened in Jesus day. Acts 4:18 And they called them, and commanded them not to speak at all nor teach in the name of Jesus. 19 But Peter and John answered and said unto them, Whether it be right in the sight of God to hearken unto you more than unto God, judge ye.  20 For we cannot but speak the things which we have seen and heard…

They would not stop… Even though later they would suffer for it…“What would I do?”
Stephen was another who would not hold back what God had put in his heart, But he gave his life for it…

Acts 7:59 And they stoned Stephen…

“What would I do?”

“What would I do” if I was thrown into prison not given food or water for days. I live in comfort. I have enough food and water. But what if that was taken away from me? What if someone came in and took all my bibles? Most people I know have many bibles and we do not understand that there are many who have none. Some even share one piece of the bible and have such passion for God, “What would I do?”

What if I lived in a country where going to church was illegal? People in this country find all kinds of reasons not to go. Most churches do not have a Sunday night service anymore because they can not get people to come. “What would I do?” Would I lay my life on the line to go to the underground church? Knowing I could be killed.

Some say, “Oh that will not happen in American, the land of the free”. What if it does? Are you ready? Our rights as Christians are slowing being taken away from us.

“What would I do?” if today I could get killed for my faith? or beaten? or thrown in jail?

Oh Father that we all would be found faithful. Help us today to see life as you would. Show us how we should walk daily. Give us courage and strength to follow you with unfailing faith. Help us to be like Peter, Paul, Stephen, and those who have gone before us, giving their lives so the Gospel could be spread. In Jesus Name…AMEN…

Revelation 2:10
Fear none of those things which thou shalt suffer: behold, the devil shall cast some of you into prison, that ye may be tried; and ye shall have tribulation ten days: be thou faithful unto death, and I will give thee a crown of life.

Revelation 12:11
And they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb, and by the word of their testimony; and they loved not their lives unto the death.

