Today many people are letting their feelings guide them instead of the Spirit of God. We see things going on around us and are moved by them. We hear things and are moved by them. We are tossed back and forth.

You cannot let your feelings guide you. If you do you will be like a yo-yo. You are up and you are down. Feelings are unpredictable. Like the weather they can change in a minute. You are so easily influenced and go up and down. They are so undependable.

You have to bring your feelings into subjection to the word of God. To His leading and His guiding. Apply faith to your feelings.

Doing what you want to do, doing what you feel like doing is not being led by the Spirit and will led you into places that you really do not want to go.

Feeling will not direct you, they can hurt you if they are led by the flesh. Many times our feeling run away with us because we dwell on the circumstances or the situation.

Your feelings can deceive you. Feelings can lead you into depression & fear. If unchecked feelings can stop you from receiving & from giving. People who follow their feelings can become hopeless.

You can not see tomorrow, but God can. He will led you into the right place, true peace, true joy, true love, etc…

You can have the peace of God as you allow Him to led you.

He has a plan for you. He knows you. He knows what you care about. He knows what hurts your heart. God loves you.

Our feelings can cause us to be double minded and that makes us unstable.

James 1:8 A double minded man is unstable in all his ways.

James 1:8
Amplified Bible (AMP)
[For being as he is] a man of two minds (hesitating, dubious, irresolute), [he is] unstable and unreliable and uncertain about everything [he thinks, feels, decides].
Feelings that are not under the control of our Heavenly Father make us unstable, unreliable, and uncertain about everything.
We must be stable in His will, in His ways, in His direction, and in His leading.
Psalm 31:3
For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name’s sake lead me, and guide me.
Psalm 32:8
I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go: I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 23
 1The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.
 2He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.
 3He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.
 4Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.
 5Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.
 6Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.
We must bring every thought to the obedience of Christ…
2 Corinthians 10:5 Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ…

As we continue to look to what He did at Cross daily, we will continue to feel the right feelings. When we look to our own thoughts about the situation we will not have the peace of God.

But when you place your faith about all you experience, you will have true peace, true joy, true love. Only when you place your life into the hands of the Shepherd and not in your feelings will this come to past. Let Him led you and guide you today…Praise God