1 Chronicles 12:31-32 (KJV)
31 And of the half tribe of Manasseh eighteen thousand, which were expressed by name, to come and make David king.
32 And of the children of Issachar, which were men that had understanding of the times, to know what Israel ought to do; the heads of them were two hundred; and all their brethren were at their commandment.

One thing I find so compelling in this passage is though David had already been Anointed and Appointed by God to be King – God felt the necessity to surround David with certain men. It is stated that these children of Issachar : ” understood the times and knew what Israel ought to do” . I liken these to Watchmen on the wall. As we all understand the duties of the Watchmen were to be alert and watch beyond the walls of the city to observe upon the horizon any threats to the city. It was a very critical thing to the welfare of the city.
I think in this hour we must have the same thing active in the Body of Christ. Certainly our King knows all and does not need our input – but the need of the Watchmen still exists. I’m not talking about a police action of being the judge over everything – I’m talking about the military necessity of sentries if you will – those on alert to detect and watch for activity.A Watchman reports what he sees – not what he desires.
We must understand the times!!!!!! I think no one can argue the point there is a shaking occuring both in the natural realm and spiritual realm. I for one stand alarmed at things I see in our Nation ( on all levels) and things in the Church – the Body of Christ! I would like to urge you to maybe revisit some of the things I list below :

The Vision – David Wilkerson / When a Nation forgets God – Erwin Lutzer / Crumbling Foundations – Donald Bloesch
A quote from Bloesch – ” with the crumbling of the institutional churches and the shaking of the foundations of western culture, a new church will emerge – purified of cultural accretions and equipped to do battle with the principalities and powers of our day”. I find this to be a quote that begs for us to ponder and think on.
Some other things to consider I suggest you read the following articles in the January issue of Charisma magazine :
12 trends to watch in 2012 – J. Lee Grady ( also read his article Fire in Bones – A Word for the Grand Poobah – excellent but that’s another subject)
2012 America’s Final Warning – Messianic Rabbi Johnathan Cahn ( Also author of a new book Harbinger – which I will soon read)
Another article worth reading is : billcloudblog.com / The American (Un)Civil War
I’m not saying you have to agree with everything in the above list. I am just saying a lot of it resonates within my spirit and heart and has for the last two years. I am not proclaiming anything about some mantle upon my shoulders I am sharing as a fellow soldier – sharing my heart.
The SOUND OF WAR – over the last two years has been burning with ever increasing clarity in my spirit. Resounding with a call for the WARRIORS in the ARMY of the LORD to arise with a new passion and purpose. Our only motive – passion-purpose should be that the desires of our King come to pass!

I leave you with this thought – Be Alert : Watch: for the enemy is rattling his weapons of warfare with increased intensity and boldness – the clash of the kingdoms is escalating – Our King summons us with a call we must answer – Our King shall prevail!
Be Blessed > Dennis

