Okay I’m sure the title probably got your attention. I know this will probably irritate quite a few but oh well. First let me share a scripture.
Proverbs 6:16-19 (KJV)
16 These six things doth the LORD hate: yea, seven are an abomination unto him:
17 A proud look, a lying tongue, and hands that shed innocent blood,
18 An heart that deviseth wicked imaginations, feet that be swift in running to mischief,
19 A false witness that speaketh lies, and he that soweth discord among brethren.

There is one word here we will look at : madown) :- discord, strife.taken from maw-dohn – a contest or quarrel :- brawling, contention (-ous), discord, strife. Notice this includes the idea of quarrelling.

I think one of the most demonically inspired things to come into the Body of Christ is this division idea. Hence our ” Camp”. Have you been asked that? What ” Camp” are you in? Or what ” bunch” are they a part of ? When someone says ” What are you ? I usually reply ” A Christian” and I attend at this meeting place. May I show you some of the stupidness behind this? I will name the ” Camp ” and make a point:
Word of Faith – Those faith people! > Duh everything you obtain from God is by FAITH! HELLO! So yes I’m a Word of Faith guy. You can’t even be saved without faith. Now if your talking about some particular teaching then address that . Every ” Camp ” I know of probably has something that needs to be addressed. I have faith in the faithfulness of God!
Cross Camp – Well guilty here too. I preach the Cross as well. I believe everything that we needed was provided at the Cross and Resurrection. You have to have both ! I may not preach it exactly as you do but I do preach it because the Cross is essential! Everything we have is because of the Cross. The power of the Cross is without measure.
Prophetic Camp – Goodness guilty here too. I believe in the Prophetic as guided by the Holy Spirit. However I don’t run around chasing conference after conference and whatever I do hear it is always held up to the scrutiny of the Word test. If it doesn’t line up with the whole counsel of God – forget it . I don’t care who says it.

Full Gospel Camp – Uh oh – guilty here too. Been raised in it all my life. I believe ALL the Gifts of the Spirit are still available today for the Church. I do not believe in cessation! The main reason is the Church’s mission isn’t over! If ever we needed the Gifts to operate it is now! Under the direction of the Holy Spirit!I certainly seek to be used by God in this way and minister in the Gifts when so directed.
Prosperity Camp – Geesh guilty here too. I have this idea God wants me blessed so that I can be a blessing and channel to others. Now do I think that means a Mercedes in every driveway – four homes – vacation retreats and yachts – NO! I just don’t think God wants me to barely exist – always struggle – and not be able to help others. So yes I believe in being prosperous to be a blessing not satisfy the need for things and bling!
KJV Translation Camp – Well oh no guilty here. Bless God if it was good enough for the Apostle Paul it’s good enough for me. I personally love the language of the King James Version and usually use it when speaking. However I like my “Amplified Bible” and one I have that has 26 different translations in it as well such as Beck, Phillips, Moffett, etc. I have Greek and Hebrew study bibles etc. I am for any tool that will help with clarity as long as there is no messing with the true message of the Word.
Holiness Camp – Guilty! It is mandatory! Now if you mean by that do I believe in certain rules and regulations? I must ask what is your definition of Holiness? What you wear or don’t wear? Whether you have a tv or not ? Etc , etc. Holiness is this – the character and nature of God worked into your life by the Spirit of God with the fruit of that being evident to all.
I could go on and on about different ” Camps ” . Personally I’m tired of the Bickering and Elitest mentality. I’m sure God is. Here is a novel approach – let’s try this –
Army of the Lord Camp – Yep – I like it. Thats where I am going to ” Camp” . Being born again by the Spirit of God- filled with the Holy Spirit – preaching Jesus and Him crucified so that others might be saved to walk in newness of life, translated from the kingdom of Darkness to the Kingdom of Light – to move under the direction of the Holy Spirit – allowing the Word and the Holy Spirit to transform me into ” Christlikeness” – so that I may mature in Him and fulfill my place and function in the Body of Christ- so that His anointing may flow through my life so that I may help others to be delivered from the bondages of the enemy.To walk in obedience to the voice of the Lord of Host – to the best of my ability hear His commands and be willing to obey whatever the price so that I may please Him and see Him exalted in the earth. That’s my ” Camp ” – I believe it’s called ” Christian ” :0)
Be Blessed!> Dennis

